Emma Watson Interview!

Actress Emma Watson (Hermione Granger) recently spoke with the magazine Hello! about their involvement in the saga of Harry Potter movies. Also include your opinion about what Hermione Granger accounted for it, and also spoke of his future projects, such as My Week with Marilyn (whose premiere will be in November) and The Perks of Being a Wallflower (with release expected in 2012). Emma also spoke about his style, his lack of taste for makeup, and its partnership with Lancôme signature:

Ever wanted to become an actress?
When I was younger, did not necessarily acting in the mind as a vocation, but I’ve always liked the show. Poetry was when she was five. I also love theater and I debate regularly. So I guess you could say I’ve always wanted to act.

You became famous when she was 11 years, when it opened the first Harry Potter movie. You knew immediately that I liked being in front of the camera?

I think when you’re that young you are almost unconscious of fear. You have the confidence of youth, so the nerves do not think too much. I was lucky to make it as natural to me. Now I do not remember much of a life that was not famous, so it’s hard to think of how it changed everything. I have not really known anything different.
 
As an actress who is constantly being judged by others, how do you deal with that?
In fact, sometimes I do not, it is very difficult, but I guess I just try. That’s one reason why education is so important to me, because I have a lot of new uses for my brain, which means that I not only feel valued for the way I look. That has been one of the great luxuries of playing Hermione: she is not just a pretty face.

Hermione Tell us about the role that changed your life.
Hermione was my hero, literally. She is a great character and a wonderful person, so I feel incredibly privileged to interpreting it, since I started my career in the way that I have now. And now Daniel Radcliffe and Rupert Grint are like my brothers.

 
 
Coming soon will be in 2 new movies. What we say about them?
My Week with Marilyn in played a wardrobe assistant on the last great film of Marilyn Monroe. It is a British all-star cast really great with a director (Simon Curtis). The Perks of Being In a Wallflower I play a girl who has had a difficult childhood and is trying desperately to change his life. She has not been well treated by the boys and made to feel useless. I feel very compelled by his story and his struggle to find faith in herself.

Who do you like to work?
I love to work with directors Baz Luhrmann, Guillermo del Toro, Richard Curtis and Darren Aronofsky. As for the actors, I love Philip Seymour Hoffman, James McAvoy, Cate Blanchett and Helen Mirren. I love to do some Shakespeare play one day and Juliet or Ophelia.

 
What is your motto?
I do not know if I have a motto, but I can take advantage of every opportunity that comes my way and I live every day to the fullest.

Interestingly, Emma revealed what their official makeup kit:

 
 
 
Photos of the interview:
 
Harry Potter BlogHogwarts Emma Harry Potter BlogHogwarts Emma (2)Harry Potter BlogHogwarts Emma (3) Harry Potter BlogHogwarts Emma (4) 
 
JUST A LITTLE BIT
(c) of  BlogHogwarts 
 
 
7 comments on “Emma Watson Interview!

  1. Pingback: Emma Watson Female Celebrity Wallpaper @ BlackBerry Wallpaper

  2. I can understand why acting would be an exhausting job, always being judged by one’s looks. It’s good that for Emma, education helps make up for that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

