Dark arts professors: Quirinus Quirrell

With this post I open the category of “The dark arts professors”!

I want to say too thanks for being always there and for helping me because this blog already has 10.000 visits!!!! Yipee! Specially I want to say thanks to Sandra, Amy, Jemma,  and John(he is starting 😆  but thanks too ) for being my fans and my friends, for being always there, for forgive me always, for help me always and most important for always remember me and my blog and have a moment  for both! 🙂

Oh I have to show u the new logo of this category:

Well and now enjoy the information of…. the first Hp dark arts professor muaahahaha:

I met him when I travelled around the world. A foolish young man I was then, full of ridiculous ideas about good and evil. My master showed me how wrong I was. There is no good and evil… there is only power, and those too weak to understand it… Since then, I serve him faithfully, although I have let him down many times.“—Quirinus Quirrell on Lord Voldemort

Quirinus Quirrell was borned the 26 of September, 1950-1960, he was a wizard and he attended to Hogwarts when he was young (he was sorted in Ravenclaw).

He later became the Dark arts teacher during the 1991-1992 school year in Hogwarts.

Quirrell was a gullible, weak-willed wizard who was easily corrupted. Not much of Quirrell’s early life is known, though it is likely that, as a young man, he was very naive and impressionable.

Before teaching the dark arts, Quirrell went to look for the dangerous and powerfull Lord Voldemort, believing he could achieve recognition for finding him and could learn things that would ensure that no one laughed at him again. However, Voldemort, after finding out that he taught at Hogwarts, took over his body, turning him into a temporary Horcrux (that scared me 😆 ), though Quirrell put up some feeble (and stupid, sorry Quirrel) resistance. He died when trying in vain to murder Harry Potter. I know sad and.. or not…. muahahaha!

Dumbeldores’ declarations: I think Quirinius Quirrell was a great wizard before he went to visit our friend, Tom Riddle. But the true Quirrell demise was than he didn’t realize that love as powerful as your mother’s for you leaves its own mark . . . to have been loved so deeply, even though the person who loved us is gone, will give us some protection forever. It is in your very skin. Quirrell, full of hatred, greed, and ambition, sharing his soul with Voldemort, could not touch you for this reason. It was agony to touch a person marked by something so good.

I’m sorry for this, Quirrel, but the love is and it will be forever the best power, and Voldemort didn’t know that.

———-

(Almost all the declaration was wrote by me, I love the last phrase I wrote! 😀 )

Thank you and I hope u enjoyed this info and this (msot part) of the post.

But that’s not all I want to anunce that J.K Rowling has a new web!!!! Is fantastic so u can hav the opportunite to see it here: http://www.jkrowling.com/

And that’s all!!!!! 😀 Lot of magic kisses my friends!!!

16 comments on “Dark arts professors: Quirinus Quirrell

  1. The logo and and new category are great! So you’ll be posting about the other DADA professors? I love these informational posts about different aspects from the stories, like the owls one. 😀 Just a few corrections: Hogwarts doesn’t have a Dark Arts class, just defense against it. And I don’t think Quirrel was ever a horcrux, he was just sharing a body with Voldemort for a little while there (which I agree was scary :lol:). To contrast with this, Harry was a horcrux because part of Voldemort’s soul inside of him, but they didn’t share a body or anything.

    JK Rowling’s new website looks nice, I guess she had to revamp it with the new book coming out. 🙂

  2. Yes I’ll be posting of all of this 😀 I specialy like Dumbledore declaraions
    Oh yes I know that but I was thinking is the same 😆 sorry 😳 In spanish is: Defensa contra las artes oscuras 😀
    And about that: ” And I don’t think Quirrel was ever a horcrux, he was just sharing a body with Voldemort for a little while there (which I agree was scary ). To contrast with this, Harry was a horcrux because part of Voldemort’s soul inside of him, but they didn’t share a body or anything.” I think Quirrel was a temporal horcrux but I don’t know if he was really a horcrux cuz for having a horcrux u have to kill someone and you know….. but if I would be Voldemort I think having a temporal horcrux in quirrel’s body is not a very good idea but I don’t know the real story about these… 😀 I love the idea that J.K Rowling had with making harry potter body has a part of voldemort’s soul inside him so then he is the last horcrux, that’s why when voldemort killed him he don’t killed all the parts of his body (so he isn’t already died 😆 ) he just killed the horcrux part of harry potter and I think that’s a very good idea 😀
    J.K Rowling’s new page is amazing but personaly I prefer the old website -.- 😆
    Thanks for the comment 😉

    • Yeah, I see your point of view about Quirrel. I guess the key word is temporary horcrux, since he was not an official one like the diadem, locket, Nagini, etc. Maybe the magic for Voldemort going into Quirrel’s body was actually rather similar to that of a horcrux, who knows, I find that kind of thing really interesting. 😛 I heard JK Rowling’s officially working on the HP encyclopedia now so I’m really excited about that. 😀

      I liked her old website too, I remember it being really playful with lots of things to click on. But I guess with her new adult novel coming out, it can’t be all Harry Potter-esque anymore.

      • Yeah you are right the perfect word I think is temporary horcrux 😉
        Yeah Is an interesting point about Quirrel and his lifge when I had the idea of the new category of the professors I was thinking and saying to myself: Okay, Quirrel is the first professor but.. he is not very interesting…” But then I was revising all the story about Quirrel in the 1st book and I said to myself: WOW he is kinda interesting, is going to be fun!! ” 😆 (I’m talking about my life sorry 😆 ) Really she is working on an encyclopedia fun, I think there are 2 books about hp (I have only one) similar than an encyclopedia but they aren’t writed by Jo so I think is going to be fantastic, the 2 books I meant are this:
        1st: Harry Potter: Film Wizardy: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7952502-harry-potter
        2nd: Harry Potter Page to screen: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/10785687-harry-potter-page-to-screen
        (but they aren’t writted by Jo so they aren’t really “official” at all and they’re no at all an encyclopedia well they are similar 😀 )
        Jo’s old website is better for me too is like more funny 😀 and sofisticate but with the new book she has to have an more adult website cuz the book is for adults 😆 SO YOU are right (sorry for late reply)
        i LOVE TALKING WITH YOU ABOUT HARRY POTTER 🙂

      • Yeah, Quirrel is interesting, but I bet you’re looking forward to writing about the later DADA professors, like Lupin and Snape! Especially Snape, such a complicated character and he wanted to be the DADA professor for so long, with Dumbledore holding him back until that last disastrous year in the Half-Blood Prince. 😦
        Thanks for the book recommendations, I think similar books to a HP encyclopedia are also those “Fantastic Beasts…” and “Quidditch Through the Ages.” But those were really short, I hope the HP encyclopedia is big and meaty with tons of information! 😛
        Oh, and I’m sorry for this late response, it’s been a busy week. I like talking HP with you too!

      • Hahaha, yes your right Lupin is realy interesting and Snape too, in the 7th movie (part 2, I think) they mention theres no more DADA classes and now is just DA (dark arts) class!! And they say, the older boys/girls practise the unforgivable dams (maldiciones imperdonables,in spanish, like crucios….) with the boys/girls of the first year 😦 I’m excited with this category cuz it has a lot of interesting points! 😀
        O.o I didn’t remember the books u say, I specially loved “Quidditch Through the Ages” 😀
        😉 Don’t worry everyone can have a busy week!

  3. First of all I want to say thank you to you for being always very nice with me! And for have the awesome Harry Potter blog you have.
    Woot woot woot!!! DADA professors??¿¿¿ Quirrel?¿¿¿ That rock’s!!!!!
    I think all the information is very good and I love your funny comments in the middle of the serious and amazing information of Quirrel 😀 I think maybe Quirrel was a temporary horcrux or maybe he was just an other horrible Voldemort plan.
    I prefer J.K Rowling new site :mrgreen: is like more professional but everybody had different opinions (of course).
    PS: I laughted a lot when I saw the” Dumbledore’s declarations” phrase , is a very good idea and I love the Quirrel declaration, because is very emotive like, it tauches your heart specially this phrase:”I’m sorry for this, Quirrel, but the love is and it will be forever the best power, and Voldemort didn’t know that.”
    Well let’s return studying the Titanic history -.-
    (long PS) lol

    • Haha well all the people has different opinions, and that’s good of course, it will be very boring if all the world had the same opinions lol 😀 😛 Thanks for the nice comment your more nicer than me belive me you are a very great friend!
      Titanic? lol Good I think is boring to study but interesting too in our town there’s a very good museum of Titanic 😀

  4. This is super interesting! I love this category and am looking for more 😀 And 10,000 visits? Congrats, you really deserve it!

    Now, back to this post… All these arts you do with the program look amazing, they look professional, haha, and this information is most of it pretty new to me, I didn’t even come close to knowing this much about Quirrel! He’s a very interesting professor, in my opinion, because he was, for some time, the false body of Voldemort, so I guess he could be a temporary horcrux, no?

    • Thank you but 😆 Jemma we where saying Quirrel was a temporary Horcrux before u commented or you saw the comment,or you send to us the email…. I think….. but well is great to see you are thinking the same as Amy and me 😉 But you didn’t said Quirrel was a temporary Horcrux in the email… ? Well btw thanks for the nice comments! (this and all the comments) 😀

      • Oh, I wasn’t claiming that to be my opinion, I was agreeing with you, haha sorry for the misunderstanding!

        I think that Quirrel isn’t a horcrux, but what I meant was that you’ve got a point, it does look like he could be a temporary horcrux although I don’t really think so. That’s what I was saying in the comment 🙂
        So I don’t totally agree with you but at the same time I don’t totally not agree with you, hmm… does that make sense? xD

        Thank you too for the awesome comments you leave at my blog! xoxo

      • I think we both are thinking; Maybe temporary horcrux, oh wait, but then… nah! He’s a temporary horcrux, wait that’s impossible! 😆
        Well, temporary horcrux or not, I really enjoyed this post!

      • Yes you are right! 😉 And thank you so much !!! Jemma 1 ?, what do you think about the new look of emma Watson in the fi she is doing in Los Angeles, The Bling Ring 🙂 I think she is better with her natural color, a dark blond. :mrgreen:

  5. Well, I think her hair looks nice, her natural color may be a blondish/brownish color and maybe even a tiny bit of an orange tone to it (at least in this picture)
    I think the perfect hair for her was a little in between both of them, because the one she has for Bling Ring is too dark, in my opinion. 🙂
    I like her hair in a light brown, with a little blond, not too blond, not too dark. I think that would be the perfect color.

  6. In my opinion I prefer or this color (a normal blond, not too dark, not too bright): http://bloghogwarts.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/emma-hermosa.jpg
    Or a color a little bit more browner but with blond on it: http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-LKh_nrcyilI/T1JM3JXqYjI/AAAAAAAABd4/sIcPenndWkQ/s1600/Emma+Watson+(2).jpg
    I think the natural was great for her when she was younger, but now I prefer a simple blond, but with some brown, I meant not blond at all 😉
    I’m excited for Emma’s new projects! Like The Bling Ring, A voice in my hed (I think 😉 ), Perks of being a wallflower….! She is working hard!

Leave a Reply

