DADA professors: 2nd book!

The 2nd DADA professors is…….: Gilderoy Lockhart.

Celebrity is as celebrity does.
—Gilderoy Lockhart to HP 

Professor Gilderoy Lockhart, Order of Merlin 3rd class, was a wizard, a Ravenclaw student, and later a famous wizarding celebrity who authored many books on dark creatures and his encounters with them. Prior to his tenure as Professor of DADA at Hogwarts , he received many prestigious awards, such as Order of Merlin, Third Class; and five-time winner of Witch Weekly’s Most Charming Smile Award, in personality I DON’T like his face and his smile. SORRY :mrgreen:

He never actually did any of the heroic acts he claimed to have done but instead used his considerable talent in Memory Charmsto force the actual people who had done them into forgetting what they did,  Ironically, Lockhart lost his memory on  due to a backfired Memory Chast cast by Ron damaged wand and he became a permanent resident of St Mugo’s Hospital. Following his hospitalisation, he dictated his final book entitled Who AM I? (i will love to read that book :D)

PERSONALITY

 

Lockhart’s love for vanity.

 

Yes, yes, I know what you’re thinking! ‘He’s an internationally famous wizard already!’ But when I was twelve, I was just as much of a nobody as you are now. In fact, I’d say I was even more of a nobody! I mean, a few people have heard of you, haven’t they? All that business with HE-WHO-MUST- NOT- BE- NAMED! I know, I know — it’s not quite as good as winning Witch Weekly’s Most-Charming-Smile Award five times in a row, as I have — but it’s a start, Harry, it’s a start!
—Lockhart displaying his arrogance as he talks to Harry. 
 
WITH THIS PARAGRAOH YOU CAN SEE HIS ARROGANT PERSONALITY AND THAT HE IS ONLY THINKING FOR WHAT HE NEEDS

Physic

To Miss Granger, wishing you a speedy recovery, from your concerned teacher, Professor Gilderoy Lockhart, Order of Merlin, Third Class, Honorary Member of the Dark Force Defence League and five-time winner of Witch Weekly’s Most-Charming-Smile Award.” blah blah blah lol (The last phrase is wrote by me not by Gilderoy lol 🙂 )
—Lockhart’s ‘Get Well’ card to Hermione Granger 

Gilderoy Lockhart was a foppish, blandly handsome wizard with wavy blonde hair and particularly straight and shiny teeth. He was known for wearing flamboyant and flashy robes in a wide assortment of colours.

However, during his moments of cowardice, Lockhart’s handsomeness was lost, as he looked weak-chinned and foolish in the midst of his ineptitude. He taught D.A.D.A (Defence Against the Dark Arts).

Lochart’s wand (according to him was expensive lol )

        Lochart as a lego minifigure (he is sweet 😀 )

 

 

THANK YOU SO MUCH AND ENJOY THE POST!

13 comments on “DADA professors: 2nd book!

  1. Hi emma! I was looking forward for this post cuz I think Gilderoy is a really interesting character, specially because he never did any adventure he just told the other people’s story lol I think that’s bad but at he same time really creative. Btw I really like the purple color as I think he does 🙂 very informative pot! Love it xD oh and I had an idea why don’t you mix in one post the summer and Harry potter in an alb chapter? That would be nice ‘-‘ well happy summer emma and keep working please and I will keep reading yor posts ‘-‘

    • Oh thank you! Yeah I think Gilderoy is a funny character, I have a Quibbler (magazine) from Mugglenet ! It’s a funny magazine and has like some quizzes about gilderoy, some information… 😀 Thank you for the comment! I Anyone is commenting in my blog now… except you! So thank you so much 😛 You are a great fan! Oh and I love your ideaaaaaa, I will mix it all in an album chapter. Thank you so much!!!

  2. Haha, this post made me laugh! It’s very interesting and I love the presentation, He’s certainly an interesting character from the HP series, and I really enjoyed reading about him in the books, although he was pretty silly 😀

    Hey, keep doing these great posts, these ideas are amazing!!

    • Thank you so much jemma! You’re blog is very popular I congratulation too!! Hehe you’re right, poor Gilderoy he was pretty silly, silly, silly ,silly lalalalalal 😆 How are going your holidays? I don’t whant to start school again never!!! But I know I have to 😀 I went to Forever 21!!! It’s really fantastic but I imagened more ethnic, but at least the shop I visited it’s (mas retro que etnica lol) 😀 Cuando vayas a forever 21 mejor una camiseta etnica para mi 😀 lol 😀 Thanks for the comment I don’t have a lot of fans this days except Sandra and you.

      • What? I’m not your fan!! I’m your super fan!! 😀
        My summer is going great right now, I’m very excited to going to the U.S!!
        I think the Forever 21 is very different the one in Spain than the one over in the United States, for what I’ve seen at least!

      • Thank you!!! Yeah I thought so! By the way I like the retro clothes too! 😀 But I will prefer an ethnic T-Shirt from the United States 😀

  3. I really like your second installment of this series on DADA professors and look forward to the next one! It’s informative along with your own opinions and input. 🙂
    I’m not sure how I feel about Professor Lockhart, it was funny to read about Harry constantly dodging him and his talks about fame throughout the year, and about Hermione’s crush, lol… He came off mostly goofily incompetent in the book, but what he did to those witches and wizards (taking credit for their work and wiping their memories) seems absolutely appalling. I guess he sort of got what he deserved in the end and I don’t think I have much sympathy…

  4. I think Gilderoy it’s funny but very cheaty! I really like what I discovered serching about him; when he was in the hospital for losing his memory, he wrote the book; Who AM i? lol :mrgreen:
    Thanks for the nice comment I was thinking you forget my blog.. xP
    Btw I think Gilderoy is not pretty.. (sorry for the actor) ^^

Leave a Reply

